Up Before Eight…Good Morning!

It’s rare that I’m up this early.

Mom had Miggz last night. I don’t know how she manages, with coming home from work and needing to wake up bright and early the next day. Miguel can put anyone in a work out right before bed time (über hyper mode for hours, then crashes at about 11:30!). It was nice because I got to relax at the end of the night. She brought him in at around 6:30 a.m. (THANKS MOM!!!)

Man…I love that boy and his smile in the morning! I think it was due to the fact that every time Miguel woke up ever since he was born, we would always greet him with a nice and cheerful “Good Morning!” It’s amazing how something so little can have such an impact in one’s psyche. Imagine if someone greeted you that way, every day, every time you woke up. It’s like nothing in the day can be expected to go wrong (how can it…it’s a GOOD morning, after all!).

I love the quiet this time of the day brings. It’s so peaceful around the house. I woke up this early the other day and got so much done in the two hours before Miggz woke up.

I wish I woke up this early every day.

Comment on this post

