Family Feast

This was a significant Thanksgiving Day for us. For one, it was my first Thanksgiving with my family in years. Having Terrence and Miggz with me and my whole family made it that much more special. It was also our chance to celebrate a big dinner as a family because we (me and my boys) will be flying out to the Philippines in three days and won’t be back until February. In short, it was our Thanksgiving-Christmas-and-New-Year’s feast with them combined.

It was so nice to see everyone pitching in towards dinner…another first. My brother, Tedi, bought a sumptuous lump of meat that my Mom made into a delicious pot roast. My sister, Anna, brought home a ham that my Dad glazed and prepared for dinner. I made my favorite black-and-white brownies that everyone loved. My sister, Kara, helped prepare the mashed potatoes. And Te got to finally make his famous turkey that I have been bragging about for ages.

Terrence woke up early and labored for hours on that bird until it was perfect. Sure enough, the feast he cooked for us did not disappoint. My whole family raved about how delicious and yummy and memorable that turkey was (I knew they would love it!). Of course, it won’t be complete with all the sides we all prepared.

Here are some pictures from the Guerreros’ first Thanksgiving with the Mogols:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Comment on this post

