It’s Not Good When Mamma Gets Bored

I’ve been wanting to color my hair for a while now. The bottle I’ve purchased from the grocery store has been in my beauty armoire for over a year. A year!!! But being a mom to a two-year-old doesn’t really permit a lot of time for anything, let alone an at-home DIY hair coloring job.

I finally found time for it this weekend. My sister came home from college and was able to help me with the full-head coloring. I liked the result…a really subtle shade of brown.

But of course I had to mess it up with a highlight job I did myself the next night (without my sis). Before I realized it, I was in too deep (with uneven highlight distribution all over the top of my head). I had to call in my husband to the rescue to help me fix anything that can be fixed.

Now I’m partly freaking out deep inside, wondering what I can do to fix what I did without costing me a lot (or any) money.

I guess I have no choice but to love it…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen
    Feb 05, 2012 @ 16:04:07

    It looks great from these pictures. Great job.

    Reply

    • NewMamma
      Feb 06, 2012 @ 15:51:48

      LOL mare!! Thank you!! I guess you can say I got a little over-excited with the DIY highlight brush. The pics make the thing look good, of which I am stuck with, so I will just love it for now.

Comment on this post

