Moms Inspiring Moms

I’m just about ready to tuck myself in for the night (Daddy is on tucking in duty with Miggz) when I receive a WordPress comment email from lvbaby about how my first DIY project in ages–the Pottery Barn inspired “explore” garland I made, as seen here–inspired Ms. Ali to create one of her own for her son’s 1st birthday, as seen here.

I just have to share directly what turned out of Ali’s project, which I think turned out so neat!

lvbaby's "HAPPY BIRTHDAY" banner she made for her son's 1st birthday (photos by lvbaby)

I am so glad to have inspired something for Ali’s little boy’s first birthday!!!

And her post has inspired me to think of other applications for that “explore” banner. Think birthdays, baby showers, anniversaries…what have you. Simply switch out the letters and colors (as lvbaby did for her banner) + the animal cut-outs with something else (remember, you can download various shaped fonts–dingbats–free for personal use from dafont.com).

It’s really a project that can be applied to pretty much anything, maybe even personalizing a child’s room.

It’s amazing how the blogosphere causes connection and inspiration among moms.

How has blogging helped you be connected as a Mom?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lvbaby
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 09:02:27

    Reblogged this on lvbaby and commented:
    Check out the New Mamma Diaries for inspiration & lots of great info!

    Reply

  2. Jen
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 22:24:13

    That’s great you’ve found an online community of new moms. 🙂

    I, for one, however can’t be an inspiration to others…lol…but I do love your reviews especially on baby items. I still haven’t bought the exergen thermometer thing.

    Reply

    • NewMamma
      Mar 09, 2012 @ 22:39:54

      Thanks, mare!! It picks up slow…but I am glad I’m able to reach moms out there. And that’s not true…you’ve actually inspired me to do a Project 365. I wanted to start it last Feb 17 (when Miggz turned 2 1/2) but I missed too many days and have not kept up with it. I am still finding an opportune time to start it that’s not a random date LOL, but I LOVE Kylee Liel’s!! You guys will definitely enjoy looking back on those pics for years to come!!

  3. Trackback: One CRAZY Month! « New Mamma Diaries

Comment on this post

