Eager Helper

I love it when Miggz gets so eager to help Mommey around the house.

Every time I do the laundry, I ask him to help me load the wash by putting in dirty clothes into the washer. It’s amazing how he eagerly complies!! When the wash is done, I call him from play, and he happily gets up and stops whatever he’s doing to help me load clean clothes into the dryer.

This is not so much to lighten my load by all means. If anything…the work takes a tad longer having little hands help out.

But the ultimate payback is getting to teach your little one at a young age the value of contribution. That he–even at 2 1/2–is valued, and every little help he gives goes a long way.

I hope he continues on with his eager helping attitude as he grows. He may see it as something “fun” now, but eventually, I hope he sees that helping Mommey (and Daddy, too!) is a huge deal, and we appreciate it when he helps out around the house.

Here is a photo of Miggz “helping” Daddy cook some rice…

Our eager helper learns how to cook rice at 2 1/2.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marie M
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 19:43:34

    He eagerly helps me too…from cleaning, dusting, washing the clothes….so cute when he does that!

    Reply

  2. Jen
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 21:53:26

    Love it! Good job, Miggz!!!

    It would be so wonderful if they do stay wanting to be helpful.

    Reply

Comment on this post

