Our Bedroom

This is our retreat…our sanctuary. It’s the one place in the house my hubby and I can call our own.

I protect our bedroom like it’s hallowed ground.

Every day my  2 1/2 year-old son’s toys make their way into this room, and every night–or at least, come next morning–I make it a point to bring back the little cars, dinosaurs, blocks (and whatever else a toddler/pre-schooler so decides to bring into our space) right back to where they belong. In his room.

Our bedroom is the one place in the home where I can unwind and be free of all things Mommy.

It’s the one place I can be me.

Here are some pics of the place I call Our Retreat (originally posted in Facebook in September 2010, just two months fresh from our NJ-to-AZ move).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Not much has changed since I originally designed and took photos of this room. It probably looks a little dated now with all the new design trends out there (think gray walls and modern/minimalist lines). Still, it reminds me of a Spanish Casa, with the dark-colored walls and many textured pieces in the room (which I just LOVE!!)

How do you protect your bedroom and keep your baby’s stuff from taking over? Do you do the same with other parts of your house?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen
    Mar 18, 2012 @ 07:05:59

    bedroom still looks great….not dated!

    Reply

Comment on this post

