Back to Blogging

I’m back after almost eight months of hiatus. Not that you can call my initial attempt at this to be “serious” blogging. But I’ll be better. Promise. After all, I am now a Stay-At-Home Mom (SAHM). I should have all the time in the world to blog now.

So what happened in the past eight months, you ask. Well…lots. For one thing, I am now on the other side of the country. We finally moved!!! My husband and I, since getting married, have always planned on moving to Arizona to be closer to my family. Four years and a baby later, here we are. Gone are our days living in a one-bedroom apartment, which was not that bad when it was just the two of us. Add a baby and a mother-in-law to that living arrangement and we’ve created a recipe for disaster. Needless to say, we all wanted out. Me especially, but I know my hubby was right up there.

So we survived a cross-country move. Now what?? I have visions of me being this fabulous New Mamma, being a domestic goddess and getting things done. As I’ve come to realize the past few weeks, that is easier said than done. Here I am up at seven in the morning (a rare occasion!), searching the internet for the ideal SAHM schedule.

I’m still looking…

Comment on this post