The Effects of Lost Brain Cells

I’ve once again confirmed that pregnancy fries your brain cells, and New Mamma-hood makes it worse. In short, there will be moments (lots) in your New Mamma journey when you’d feel totally forgetful, absent-minded, and at times, just downright “not there.” Case in point, today I lost two things: one little trinket of Miguel’s (a squishy penguin that came with a new toy set he got for his 1st birthday). Boo. And one not-so-little trinket of mine (a white gold eternity pendant necklace I’ve worn since my husband gave it to me for Christmas almost three years ago. BIGGER boo. I was so bummed for losing it. I couldn’t cry because the circumstance of how I lost it was just so trivial. Completely my fault. A result of my total lack of available brain power reserves. I’ve heard there are things you can do to improve your memory again, to enhance your brain, so to speak.

Suggestions, anyone?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. newmamma
    Aug 26, 2010 @ 22:57:00

    It turns out I didn’t lose the squishy penguin! O happy day!

    Reply

Comment on this post